RF Microtech is proud to announce that its Founder and Honorary President, Prof. Roberto Sorrentino, has been selected to receive the 2015 Microwave Career Award of the IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S). This award recognizes an individual for a career of meritorious achievement and outstanding technical contribution in the field of microwave theory and techniques. He’s the first Italian to receive this award since its institution in 1973.

The citation reads: “For a Career of Leadership, Meritorious Achievement, Creativity and Outstanding Contributions in the Field of Microwave Theory and Techniques.”

The Past Awardees list sees, among the others, names of scientists who made the history of Microwaves: Mumford, Wheeler, Whinnery, Weber, Cohn, Tomiyasu, Oliner, Marcuvitz, Matthaei, Young, Cullen, Pucel, Saad, Kurokawa, Rosen, Itoh…and many more.

The award will be conferred at the annual Society Awards Banquet to be held in Phoenix, Arizona, during the International Microwave Symposium, 17-22 May 2015.

Enable Notifications OK No thanks